Structure of the Commission

Presently, the Members of the Commission are:

  1. Hon. Justice Mosunmola Arinola Dipeolu FICMC.         (Hon. Chief Judge)
  2. Olumide Folarin Ayeni                                        (Commissioner)
  3. Mrs. Yemisi Akanni                                             ( Hon. Member)
  4. Chief Folu Oguntade (S.A.N.)                             ( Hon. Member)
  5. Barr. Abayomi Omoyinmi                                    ( Hon. Member)
  6. Chief Tolu Odebiyi                                               (Hon. Member)
  7. Mr. Kolawole Michael Peters Esq.                      ( The Commission’s Secretary).

The Commission meets regularly.

The Commission has been conducting examinations and approving the promotions of successful staff of the state’s Judicial service as at when due.

In like manner, many applications of the said staff for conversion, upgrading and Inter Cadre transfer have been approved in deserving cases.

The Commission has also sanctioned erring members of staff of the State Judicial Service appropriately.

The Commission has successfully conducted the appointments of High Court Judges, Magistrates and Customary Court Judges. It has also employed other categories of staff for the Judicial Service of the State.

The Commission under the chairmanship, of the Honourable Justice O.O. Olopade C.O.N., KJW. introduced Induction/Refresher courses for newly appointed Magistrates and Customary Court Judges in Ogun State.

Product Tour

About OJSC

The Ogun State Judicial service Commission was established in November, 1979. Read more...
Email login

Contact us

2nd Floor, Block B, Parastatal Building Oke mosan Abeokuta. Tel: 08156775846, 08037122175

Connect Us

Go to top